Security Agencies

Three-tier internal security structure

Three-tier internal security structure At present, India has three-tier internal security structure which includes National Security Council (NSC), headed by Prime Minister, Strategic Policy Group (SPG) and National Security Advisory Board (NSAB). PM-headed NSC is apex body and National Security Advisor (NSA) works as its secretary. The SPG is headed by cabinet secretary and it …

Three-tier internal security structure Read More »

Indian Coast Guard

The Indian Coast Guard (ICG) protects India’s maritime interests and enforces maritime law It has jurisdiction over the territorial waters of India, including its contiguous zone and exclusive economic zone. The Indian Coast Guard was formally established on 18 August 1978 by the Coast Guard Act, 1978 of the Parliament of India as an independent …

Indian Coast Guard Read More »